top of page

 What's Next?

       Sara's Way Book 1 


        Sara's Freedom Road   Series

October 2022
Publication Planned

Book 1 of Sara's Freedom Road Series, Sara's Way, tells the present-day story of Sara Callaghan. After a near-death experience, she finds her great, great grandmother's diaries starting in 1854.

What Happens?

Sara, severely injured in a car accident, comes to a crossroads in her life that changes the future of everyone connected to her. The slavery theme of the series, set in the present-day and pre-Civil War times, details various forms of slavery and each character's way of progressing or stagnating on life's path. Love, control, kidnapping, human trafficking, and money create complex situations for the men and women of this novel. Come along for the journey and experience this intriguing story.

bottom of page